Country Representatives

The African Bird Club (ABC) coordinates a network of voluntary representatives in countries in Africa and elsewhere. ABC country representatives act as our eyes and ears on the ground and provide a local point of contact and channel of communication for ABC members in their country. They also play an important role locally in recruiting new members and supporters, promoting ABC, identifying conservation projects that are suitable for funding by ABC, and highlighting conservation issues and threats that ABC can raise awareness of.
We thank them all, past and present, for their work on behalf of ABC.

The current ABC country representatives are –

ABC Region

AlgeriaKarim Haddad[email protected]
AngolaMichael Mills[email protected]
BeninFataï Aina[email protected]
BotswanaChris Brewster[email protected]
BurundiButoyi Onesphore[email protected]
CameroonTaku Awa II[email protected]
Canary IslandsRubén Barone Tosco[email protected]
ComorosMichel Louette[email protected]
CongoMalcolm Wilson[email protected]
DRCRobert Byamana Kizungu[email protected]
DjiboutiHoussein Rayaleh[email protected]
EgyptSherif Baha El Din[email protected]
EritreaRussom Teklay[email protected]
EswatiniAra Monadjem[email protected]
EthiopiaMengistu Wondafrash[email protected]
GabonLionel Sineux[email protected]
The GambiaSolomon Jallow[email protected]
GhanaSamuel Kofi Nyame[email protected]
GuineaRoger Doré[email protected]
Guinea-BissauHamilton Monteiro[email protected]
KenyaGeorge Were Eshiamwata[email protected]
LiberiaJerry Garteh[email protected]
LibyaKhaled Etayeb[email protected]
MadagascarRéné de Roland Lily-Arison[email protected]
MalawiTiwonge Gawa[email protected]
MaliMary Crickmore[email protected]
MauritiusVikash Tatayah[email protected]
MoroccoMohamed Amezian[email protected]
MozambiqueSimba Munyambo[email protected]
NamibiaTim Osborne[email protected]
NigeriaSam Ivande[email protected]
RéunionDamien Chiron & Nicolas Laurent[email protected]
RwandaClaudien Nsabagasani[email protected]
SenegalMoussa Séga Diop[email protected]
SeychellesAdrian Skerrett[email protected]
Sierra LeoneMomoh Sesay[email protected]
South AfricaJohn Kinghorn[email protected]
SudanAbubakr Mohammad[email protected]
TanzaniaEmmanuel  Mgimwa[email protected]
TogoMike Hounsinou[email protected]
TunisiaHitchem Azafzaf[email protected]
UgandaMicheal  Kibuule[email protected]
ZambiaFrank Willems[email protected]
ZimbabweTogarasei Fakarayi & Julia Pierini[email protected]

Rest of the World

AustraliaPhil Gregory[email protected]
AustriaGraham Tebb[email protected]
CanadaAntonio Salvadori[email protected]
DenmarkThomas Lehmberg[email protected]
FinlandAnnika Forsten[email protected]
FranceRobert J Dowsett & Françoise Dowsett-Lemaire[email protected]
GermanyFriedemann Vetter[email protected]
ItalyGuiseppe Micali[email protected]
NetherlandsJaap van der Waarde[email protected]
SwedenUlf Ottosson[email protected]
USAKurt Leuschner[email protected]


We are currently seeking representatives for – the Azores, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Lesotho, Madeira, Mauritania, Mayotte, Niger, Portugal, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Saint-Paul and Amsterdam Islands, São Tomé and Príncipe, Socotra, Somalia, South Sudan, Spain, and Western Sahara.

Email us at [email protected] if you are interested in any of these vacancies.

Shopping Cart