Country Representatives

The African Bird Club (ABC) coordinates a network of voluntary representatives in countries in Africa and elsewhere. ABC country representatives act as our eyes and ears on the ground and provide a local point of contact and channel of communication for ABC members in their country. They also play an important role locally in recruiting new members and supporters, promoting ABC, identifying conservation projects that are suitable for funding by ABC, and highlighting conservation issues and threats that ABC can raise awareness of.
We thank them all, past and present, for their work on behalf of ABC.

The current ABC country representatives are –

ABC Region

CountryNameEmail
AlgeriaKarim Haddadalgeria@africanbirdclub.org
AngolaMichael Millsangola@africanbirdclub.org
BeninFataï Ainabenin@africanbirdclub.org
BotswanaChris Brewsterbotswana@africanbirdclub.org
BurundiButoyi Onesphoreburundi@africanbirdclub.org
CameroonTaku Awa IIcameroon@africanbirdclub.org
Canary IslandsRubén Barone Toscocanaries@africanbirdclub.org
ComorosMichel Louettecomoros@africanbirdclub.org
CongoMalcolm Wilsoncongo@africanbirdclub.org
DRCRobert Byamana Kizungudrcongo@africanbirdclub.org
DjiboutiHoussein Rayalehdjibouti@africanbirdclub.org
EgyptSherif Baha El Dinegypt@africanbirdclub.org
EritreaRussom Teklayeritrea@africanbirdclub.org
EswatiniAra Monadjemswaziland@africanbirdclub.org
EthiopiaMengistu Wondafrashethiopia@africanbirdclub.org
GabonLionel Sineuxgabon@africanbirdclub.org
The GambiaSolomon Jallowgambia@africanbirdclub.org
GhanaSamuel Kofi Nyameghana@africanbirdclub.org
GuineaRoger Doréguinea@africanbirdclub.org
Guinea-BissauHamilton Monteiroguineabissau@africanbirdclub.org
KenyaGeorge Were Eshiamwatakenya@africanbirdclub.org
LiberiaJerry Gartehliberia@africanbirdclub.org
LibyaKhaled Etayeblibya@africanbirdclub.org
MadagascarRéné de Roland Lily-Arisonmadagascar@africanbirdclub.org
MalawiTiwonge Mzumara-Gawamalawi@africanbirdclub.org
MaliMary Crickmoremali@africanbirdclub.org
MauritiusVikash Tatayahmauritius@africanbirdclub.org
MoroccoMohamed Amezianmorocco@africanbirdclub.org
MozambiqueSimba Munyambomozambique@africanbirdclub.org
NamibiaTim Osbornenamibia@africanbirdclub.org
NigeriaTalatu Tendenigeria@africanbirdclub.org
RéunionDamien Chiron & Nicolas Laurentlareunion@africanbirdclub.org
RwandaClaudien Nsabagasanirwanda@africanbirdclub.org
SenegalMoussa Séga Diopsenegal@africanbirdclub.org
SeychellesAdrian Skerrettseychelles@africanbirdclub.org
Sierra LeoneMomoh Sesaysierraleone@africanbirdclub.org
South AfricaJohn Kinghornsouthafrica@africanbirdclub.org
SudanAbubakr Mohammadsudan@africanbirdclub.org
TanzaniaEmmanuel  Mgimwatanzania@africanbirdclub.org
TogoMike Hounsinoutogo@africanbirdclub.org
TunisiaHitchem Azafzaftunisia@africanbirdclub.org
UgandaMicheal  Kibuuleuganda@africanbirdclub.org
ZambiaFrank Willemszambia@africanbirdclub.org
ZimbabweTogarasei Fakarayi & Julia Pierinizimbabwe@africanbirdclub.org

Rest of the World

AustraliaPhil Gregoryaustralia@africanbirdclub.org
AustriaGraham Tebbaustria@africanbirdclub.org
CanadaAntonio Salvadoricanada@africanbirdclub.org
DenmarkThomas Lehmbergdenmark@africanbirdclub.org
FinlandAnnika Forstenfinland@africanbirdclub.org
FranceRobert J Dowsett & Françoise Dowsett-Lemairefrance@africanbirdclub.org
GermanyFriedemann Vettergermany@africanbirdclub.org
ItalyGuiseppe Micaliitaly@africanbirdclub.org
NetherlandsJaap van der Waardenetherlands@africanbirdclub.org
SwedenUlf Ottossonsweden@africanbirdclub.org
USAKurt Leuschnerusa@africanbirdclub.org

Vacancies

We are currently seeking representatives for – the Azores, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Lesotho, Madeira, Mauritania, Mayotte, Niger, Portugal, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Saint-Paul and Amsterdam Islands, São Tomé and Príncipe, Socotra, Somalia, South Sudan, Spain, and Western Sahara.

Email us at reps@africanbirdclub.org if you are interested in any of these vacancies.

Shopping Cart