Açores | Azores

SUB-REGIONMacaronesia SIZEThe Azores is a volcanic archipelago of nine islands – Corvo, Flores, Faial, Pico, São Jorge, Graciosa, Terceira, São Miguel and Santa Maria – and several islets in the North Atlantic Ocean, with a combined total land area of 2,346 km² BIRDS AND BIRDING SPECIESDiversityPalaearctic avifaunaApproximately 410 recorded species, including seabirds and many Nearctic vagrants […]